Noble

BoilersBoilersWater heater

Lochinvar, LLC releases the NOBLE™ Fire Tube Combi Boiler for residential applications. With three models ranging from 110,000 to 199,999 Btu/hr., the Noble boiler offers easy installation and serviceability, true instantaneous response time and a user-friendly interface. In addition to 10:1 turndown and 95 percent Annual Fuel Utilization Efficiency (AFUE), the Noble Fire Tube Combi Boiler is designed, engineered and assembled in the USA. 

SEE SUPPLIER PAGE

XR3 Series Fittings

Piping

XR3 fittings are designed with a patented feature that when used with FlashShield CSST, contours the metal shield. This creates electrical continuity throughout the system. The XR3 fitting requires minimal torque for easy fitting installation. With no o-rings or gaskets, the reusable brass components provide a reliable metal-to-metal seat
 
• Straight Fittings connect the flexible gas tubing to gas supply, distribution manifolds or gas appliances.
• Couplings allow for the splicing and additions to the flexible gas tubing.
• Tee Fittings create a branch line on tubing runs.
• Termination Fittings create a fixed point “stub-out” on a wall or floor surface.
• Termination Bracket Fittings provide a secure attachment point for key-valves and as an alternate termination point.

Technical data sheet

Gastite® System Corrugated Stainless Steel Tubing (CSST)

Piping

Gastite® Corrugated Stainless Steel Tubing (CSST) supplies natural gas or LP gas to appliances. Gastite is a reliable, cost-effective system that can be installed in all modes of construction. Flexibility means quick and easy installations: Gastite® installs 30-70% faster than traditional piping methods.

• CSST flexible gas piping supplies natural gas or liquefied petroleum gas to appliances.

technical data sheet

WAV-0100

Control systems

Introducing the new HBX Wireless Outdoor Sensor, the WAV-0100. This wireless outdoor sensor goes against all conventional wireless technology. While others communicate only with their own devices, HBX has developed a way to broaden horizons. The WAV-0100 is able to connect to any control that uses a thermistor input for its outdoor sensing. Because of this revolutionary technology, the WAV-0100 can connect to boilers, reset controls, thermostats and many other devices. This makes the WAV-0100 perfect for retrofits as well as new installs.

CPU-0550 

Control systems

Introducing the simplest, most intuitive control available to the hydronic industry, the CPU-0550. The unique design means minutes to learn, minutes to setup. This control covers a wide variety of applications from a single unit, reducing the number of different controls on your shelf.

The CPU-0550 stand alone outdoor reset control accommodates staging, mixing, differential setpoint and pump sequencer applications in a condensed package with extensive flexibility.

Technical sheet

ORC-0100 

Control systems

The HBX ORC-0100 is designed to be an energy-saving automatic control for hot water boilers. The ORC-0100 measures the outside air temperature and re-adjust the heating system water to a minimum water temperature to satisfy the heat loss of the home or building.

THM-0100

Control systems

This diverse single stage heating/cooling THM-0100 Non-Programmable Thermostat is also designed around PID Algorithm theory and can also benefit applications requiring a single setpoint control. A single on board auxiliary sensor will allow for internal room, external floor, or outdoor sensing options.

SNO-0550

Control systems

Introducing the simplest, most intuitive control available to the industry, The SN0-0550 . This standalone snow melt control replaces the SNO-0500 at the same competitive price as the previous control, but with more features and benefits. This unique control uses a new step-by-step interface allowing for easy set up. With new preset snow conditions (Very Light, Light, Moderate and Heavy), it is simple to set the control to turn on the system based on snowfall intensity.

The new snow melt control utilizes the HBX Optical Snow Sensor (SNO-0110). This snow/ice sensor utilizes optics rather than continuity based on/off sensors typically used by other manufacturers. The sensor provides HBX snow melt controls with feedback on snowfall rate and Slab Temperature.

Concentric

Chimneys

Material & Construction

InnoFlue® Concentric integrates our industry leading InnoFlue® Single Wall, flame retardant, polypropylene technology and white powder coated metal outers. This integrated system allows both flue gases and fresh air to flow through a single component, reducing installation time and roof or wall penetrations.

InnoFlue® Concentric is ULC-S636 listed at zero clearance to combustibles, making it approved for use in Canada.

Concentric Vent Lengths and fittings are joined using high performance EPDM H1 gaskets which are suitable for service pressures up to 20 inches of water column (5000Pa) and are resistant to corrosive condensate.

InnoFlue® Concentric is used to vent individual appliances. InnoFlue® Concentric can be combined with InnoFlue® Single Wall and InnoFlue® Flex. For more information on system configurations, visit the InnoFlue® Concentric Solutions page.

Dimensions

  • Diameters: 2/4″ (60/100mm), 3/5″ (80/125mm), 4/6″ (110/160mm)
  • Concentric Vent Lengths (Effective Lengths): 1′, 2′ & 3′
Technical sheet

Flex

Chimneys

InnoFlue® Flex uses industry leading, flame retardant polypropylene technology to construct single wall, gasketed, flexible vent pipes and accessories. InnoFlue® Flex’s dynamic product line provides superior corrosion protection throughout. Lightweight polypropylene eliminates installation fatigue associated with most common venting materials, making it easy. The flexible properties of the Vent Length allow for the rapid lining of chimneys with offsets up to 45°. InnoFlue® is ULC-S636 listed at zero clearance to combustibles, making it approved for use in Canada.

Flexible Vent Lengths and fittings are joined using high performance EPDM H1 gaskets which are suitable for service pressures up to 20 inches of water column (5000Pa) and are resistant to corrosive condensate. 3″ and 4″ diameter Flex Vent Lengths have rigid sections every 2 feet. These rigid male sections can be inserted into any InnoFlue® Single Wall socket and allow for the easy transition between Single Wall and Flex. Once Centrocerin (installation lubricant) has dried the gaskets provide firm junctions between components.

InnoFlue® Flex is used to vent individual appliances. InnoFlue® Flex is commonly combined with InnoFlue® Single Wall but can also be combined with InnoFlue® Concentric. For more information on system configurations, visit the InnoFlue® Flex Solutions page.

Dimensions

Diameters: 2″ (60mm), 3″ (80mm), 4″ (110mm)

Available Lengths:

2″ Diameter

150′ Continuous Length
25′ Kit
35′ Kit
Custom Cut to Order

3″ Diameter

150′ Continuous Length
25′ Kit
35′ Kit
Custom Cut to Order

4″ Diameter

80′ Continuous Length
25′ Kit
35′ Kit
Custom Cut to Order

Technical sheet

Single Wall

Chimneys

InnoFlue® Single Wall Residential uses industry leading, flame retardant, polypropylene technology to construct single wall, gasketed, rigid vent pipes, fittings and accessories. InnoFlue® Single Wall’s dynamic product line provides superior corrosion protection throughout. Lightweight polypropylene eliminates installation fatigue associated with overhead installations of most common venting materials. InnoFlue® is ULC-S636 listed at zero clearance to combustibles, making it approved for use in Canada.

Vent Lengths and fittings are joined using high performance EPDM H1 gaskets, which are suitable for service pressures up to 20 inches of water column (5000Pa) and are resistant to corrosive condensate. Once Centrocerin (installation lubricant) has dried the gaskets provide firm junctions between components.

InnoFlue® Single Wall Residential can be configured to vent individual appliances or cascaded to form a common vent system. InnoFlue® Single Wall Residential can be combined with InnoFlue® Flex or InnoFlue® Concentric.

  • Diameters: 2″ (60mm), 3″ (80mm), 4″ (110mm) & 5″ (125mm)
  • Vent Lengths (Effective Lengths): 12″, 24″ 36″ & 72″
Technical sheet

Squire

Water heater

Hydronic buffer tanks are utilized to provide thermal storage volume when the system demand is less than the lowest firing rate of the boiler. This occurs most often when there are “micro” zones in the distribution system whose demand is below the minimum firing rate of the boiler. Under these conditions the boiler fires at its minimum rate, which is more energy than can be absorbed by the distribution system, and shuts off because of high return temperatures before the “micro” zone’s call for heat is satisfied. The boiler system continues to receive a call for heat and fires again. The “micro” zone cannot absorb all the energy produced by the boiler, and again the boiler shuts off because of high return temperatures. With the volume provided by the tank the additional energy not utilized by the “micro” zone can be stored in the buffer tank and used when there are additional heating demands

  • capacities from 30-120 gallons
  • 5 year limited warranty
see supplier page

Knight

Boilers

What is modulation? Let’s say your home is heated by a KNIGHT with 285,000 Btu/hr heating power. When it’s just “pretty cold” outside, the boiler starts by firing at a fuel-saving 57,000 Btu/hr, only 20% of its maximum heating potential. As the temperature drops to “really really cold,” KNIGHT is designed to “modulate” upward to the 100% maximum 285,000 Btu/hr of heating power

KNIGHT automatically adjusts its firing rate to exactly meet demand for heat.Modulation eliminates the frequent, noisy on/off cycling heard from boilers or forced-air systems that can only fire at 100%. This helps reduce wasted fuel,and ensures a (quiet KNIGHT) for your home.

see supplier page

Industrial Boilermag XT

Filtration

Ideal for large heating systems, Boilermag XT prevents the build-up of ferrous oxide and scale in central heating systems, reducing energy bills, increasing boiler life and reducing maintenance call outs.

Utilising our high performance flow technology , Boilermag XT ensures that virtually 100% of unwanted debris is removed from the system.

  • Easy to install and maintain
  • Maintains optimum heating performance
  • Range available from 2” to 8”
  • Operating pressure up to 12 bar
  • High intensity magnetic rods capture even the smallest particles
  • Large collection capacity
  • Comes with Boilermag 3 year warranty
  • No on-going running costs
  • Premium quality manufacture

For 1½” connections see Boilermag XL

Noble

Chauffe eau

L’excellence de l’ingénierie Lochinvar est depuis longtemps reconnue comme chef de file en matière d’innovations dans l’industrie des chaudières commerciales et a maintenant redéfini la catégorie des chaudières résidentielles combinées.
Renommées pour être fiables et performantes, vous pouvez maintenant profiter de la légendaire technologie Lochinvar dans le confort de votre appartement ou votre maison. Ses chaudières à tube de fumée de dernière génération peuvent fournir de l’eau chaude et du chauffage plus rapidement et plus efficacement que jamais auparavant. C’est pour cette raison que plusieurs contracteurs et plombiers proposent la chaudière combinée NOBLE™ dans les maisons unifamiliales de 1 ou 2 salles de bain. Cette option vous fera économiser de l’espace, diminuera vos coûts d’installation tout en assurant un chauffage efficace et en vous approvisionnant rapidement en eau chaude. Une excellente option pour épargner de l’argent !

Fiche Technique

Boilermag

Filtration

Système de filtration de chauffage domestique Boilermag

Notre technologie magnétique brevetée et éprouvée s’assure que la totalité de l’oxyde ferreux soit retirée lors du premier passage. Ce système de filtration de chauffage offre d’importants avantages :

  • Installation et nettoyage réalisés en quelques minutes, protégé pour des années
  • Technologie à double flux – filtre deux fois en un passage
  • Aucune obstruction garantie
  • Filtre les débris magnétiques et non magnétiques
  • S’installe linéairement et s’ajuste à 360°
  • Facilement accessible pour le dosage chimique
  • Disponible en 22mm ou 28mm
  • Valves et joints de haute qualité

WAV-0100

Contrôle

Nous vous présentons le WAV-0100, le nouveau HBX Wireless Outdoor Sensor. Ce capteur extérieur sans fil va à l’encontre de toute technologie conventionnelle du sans-fil. Alors que les autres communiquent seulement avec leur propre appareil, HBX a développé une façon d’élargir les horizons. Le WAV-0100 peut se connecter à n’importe quel contrôleur en utilisant une entrée de sonde thermique pour son capteur extérieur. Grâce à cette technologie révolutionnaire, le WAV-0100 est en mesure de se connecter aux chaudières, de réinitialiser les contrôleurs, les thermostats et plusieurs autres dispositifs. Le WAV-0100 est donc parfait pour les modernisations ainsi que pour les nouvelles installations.

CPU-0550 

Contrôle

Nous vous présentons le contrôleur le plus simple et intuitif disponible sur le marché du système de chauffage à eau chaude ; le CPU-0550. Son design unique signifie que son fonctionnement se comprend en quelques minutes et que son installation requiert encore moins de temps. Ce contrôleur comprend une grande variété d’applications par une unité simple réduisant ainsi le nombre de contrôles sur vos tablettes.

La commande de réinitialisation extérieure autonome CPU-0550 permet la mise en œuvre et le mélange d’écarts de consignes et d’applications de séquenceurs de pompes dans un espace condensé possédant une souplesse remarquable.

Fiche technique

ORC-0100 

Contrôle

Le HBX ORC-0100 est conçu de façon à être un contrôleur automatique d’économie d’énergie pour les chaudières à eau chaude. Le ORC-0100 évalue la température de l’air extérieur et réajuste le système de chauffage de l’eau à une température minimale afin de satisfaire la perte de chaleur de la maison ou de l’immeuble.

THM-0100

Contrôle

Ce thermostat non-programmable comporte une variété d’étapes simples de chauffage et de refroidissement THM-0100. Il est conçu selon la théorie de l’algorithme PID et peut aussi améliorer les opérations nécessitant un seul réglage de la valeur des consignes. Un seul capteur auxiliaire intégré permettra diverses options de détection pour une pièce intérieure ou extérieure.

SNO-0550

Contrôle

Nous vous présentons le contrôleur le plus simple et intuitif disponible sur le marché. Ce contrôleur de fonte de neige autonome remplace le SNO-0500 au même prix compétitif que son prédécesseur, seulement, il présente plus de fonctions et d’avantages. Ce contrôleur unique utilise une nouvelle interface progressive permettant une facilité d’installation. En programmant les averses de neige (très faibles, faibles, modérées, abondantes), il est simple de régler le contrôleur de sorte qu’il active la console en se basant sur l’intensité des précipitations de neige.

Le nouveau contrôleur de fonte de neige utilise le HBX Optical Snow Sensor (SNO-0110). Ce détecteur de neige et de glace emploie l’optique plutôt que les capteurs de continuité opérationnelle de fonctionnement généralement utilisés par les autres fabricants. Le détecteur permet un contrôle sur la fonte de neige HBX ainsi qu’une indication sur les chutes de neige et la température de la dalle.

Concentrique

Cheminées

Matériaux et construction

InnoFlue® Concentric intègre le chef de file de l’industrie l’InnoFlue® Single Wall, une technologie de polypropylène ignifugé et de gaines métalliques revêtues à la poudre en blanc. Ce système intégré permet aux gaz d’échappement et à l’air frais de circuler dans un seul composant ainsi que de réduire la pénétration du plafond et des murs et le temps d’installation.

InnoFlue® Concentric est sur la liste ULC-S636 à aucun dégagement de combustibles, grâce à quoi il est autorisé au Canada.

Les longueurs et les raccords des évents Concentric sont reliés par des joints d’étanchéités EPDM H1 de haute performance convenant à une pression de service allant jusqu’à 20 pouces de colonne d’eau (5 000 Pa) et sont résistants au condensat corrosif.

InnoFlue® Concentric est utilisé pour aérer les appareils individuels. InnoFlue® Concentric peut être combiné à InnoFlue® Single Wall et InnoFlue® Flex.  Pour de
plus ambles informations à propos des configurations de système, visitez la page d’InnoFlue® Concentric Solutions.

Dimensions :

  • Diamètres : 2/4″ (60/100mm), 3/5″ (80/125mm), 4/6″ (110/160mm)
  • Longueurs d’évents Concentric (longueurs effectives) : 1′, 2′ et 3′
Fiche technique

Flex

Cheminées

InnoFlue® Flex intègre le chef de file de l’industrie, une technologie de polypropylène, pour construire des parois simples, des joints d’étanchéités, des tuyaux d’évents flexibles et des accessoires. La ligne de produits dynamiques d’InnoFlue® Flex offre une protection supérieure contre la corrosion. Le polypropylène léger élimine l’épuisement lié à l’installation associée aux matériaux d’évents les plus souvent utilisés, ce qui facilite la tâche aux installateurs. Les propriétés flexibles de la longueur de l’évent permettent un enlignement rapide des cheminées avec des compensations allant jusqu’à 45°. InnoFlue® est sur la liste ULC-S636 à aucun dégagement de combustible, grâce à quoi il est autorisé au Canada.

Les longueurs flexibles des évents ainsi que leurs raccords sont assemblés en utilisant des joints d’étanchéités EPDM H1 de haute performance, conviennent à une pression de service allant jusqu’à 20 pouces de colonne d’eau (5000 Pa) et sont résistants au condensat corrosif. Les Flex Vent Lenghts de 3 et 4 pouces de diamètre possèdent des sections rigides à tous les 2 pieds. Ces sections rigides mâles peuvent être insérées dans toutes les prises d’InnoFlue® Single Wall et permettent une transition facile entre le Single Wall et le Flex. Une fois le Centrocerin (lubrifiant d’installation) séché, les joints d’étanchéités représentent une jonction bien ferme entre les composantes.

InnoFlue® Flex est utilisé pour aérer les appareils individuels. InnoFlue® Flex est habituellement combiné à InnoFlue® Single Wall, mais peut aussi l’être à InnoFlue® Concentric. Pour de plus ambles informations à propos des configurations de système, visitez la page d’InnoFlue® Flex Solutions.

Dimensions :

Diamètres : 2″ (60mm), 3″ (80mm), 4″ (110mm)

Longueurs disponibles :

2″ de diamètre

150′ Longueur continue
Ensemble de 25′
Ensemble de 35′
Dimensions sur mesure

3″ de diamètre

150′ Longueur continue
Ensemble de 25′
Ensemble de 35′
Dimensions sur mesure

4″ de diamètre

80′ Longueur continue
Ensemble de 25′
Ensemble de 35′
Dimensions sur mesure

Fiche technique

Single Wall

Cheminées

InnoFlue® Single Wall Residential intègre le chef de file de l’industrie, une technologie de polypropylène, pour construire des parois simples, des joints d’étanchéités, des tuyaux d’évents flexibles et des accessoires. La ligne de produits dynamiques d’InnoFlue® Single Wall offre une protection supérieure contre la corrosion. Le polypropylène léger élimine l’épuisement lié à l’installation associée aux matériaux d’évents les plus souvent utilisés, ce qui facilite la tâche aux installateurs. InnoFlue® est sur la liste ULC-S636 à aucun dégagement de combustible, grâce à quoi il est autorisé au Canada.
Les longueurs et les raccords des évents sont assemblés en utilisant des joints d’étanchéités EPDM H1 de haute performance, conviennent à une pression de service allant jusqu’à 20 pouces de colonne d’eau (5000 Pa) et sont résistants au condensat corrosif. Une fois le Centrocerin (lubrifiant d’installation) séché, les joints d’étanchéités représentent une jonction bien ferme entre les composantes.

InnoFlue® Single Wall Residential peut être configuré de façon à aérer des appareils individuels ou mis en cascade afin de constituer un système de ventilation ordinaire. InnoFlue® Single Wall Residential peut être combiné à InnoFlue® Flex ou InnoFlue® Concentric.

  • Diamètres : 2″ (60mm), 3″ (80mm), 4″ (110mm) et 5″ (125mm)
  • Longueurs d’évents (longueurs effectives) : 12″, 24″ 36″ et 72″
Fiche technique

Squire

Chauffe eau

Les réservoirs d’eau chaude tampons sont utilisés afin d’offrir un volume de stockage thermique lorsque la demande du système est inférieure au taux d’allumage de la chaudière. Cela se produit principalement lorsqu’il y a des micros zones dans le système de distribution dont la demande est inférieure au taux d’allumage de la chaudière. Dans ces conditions, la chaudière fonctionne à son taux minimum, ce qui représente une quantité d’énergie supérieure à ce qui peut être absorbé par le système de distribution, et s’éteint en raison des températures de retour qui s’élèvent avant que la demande de chaleur des micros zones soit satisfaite. Le système de chaudières continue à recevoir la demande de chaleur et se met à fonctionner à nouveau. Les micros zones ne sont pas en mesure d’absorber toute l’énergie produite et la chaudière s’éteint encore une fois en raison des températures de retour élevées. Avec le volume que le réservoir fournit, l’énergie qui n’est pas utilisée par les micros zones peut être emmagasinée dans le réservoir tampon et utilisée lorsqu’il y a des demandes en chaleur additionnelles.

  • Peut contenir entre 30 et 120 gallons
voir la page fournisseur

Knight

Chaudières

Qu’est-ce que la modulation? Disons que votre maison est chauffée par un KNIGHT possédant une puissance de chauffage de 285 000 BTU/h. Lorsqu’il fait vraiment froid à l’extérieur, la chaudière démarre en s’activant à une économie de carburant de 57 000 BTU/h, ce qui représente seulement 20 % de son potentiel chauffant maximal. Lorsque la température devient vraiment très froide, le KNIGHT est conçu pour moduler progressivement jusqu’à son maximum de 285 000 BTU/h de puissance de chauffage.

Le KNIGHT ajuste automatiquement son taux d’allumage afin qu’il corresponde exactement à la demande de modulation de la chaleur. De cette façon, il arrive à éliminer les cycles bruyants et fréquents du fonctionnement des chaudières et des systèmes à air pulsé pouvant seulement s’activer à 100 %. Ceci contribue à réduire le gaspillage de combustible et à la tranquillité de votre maison.

voir la page fournisseur

Boilermag XT industriel

Filtration

Idéal pour de gros systèmes de chauffage, Boilermag XT prévient l’accumulation d’oxyde de fer dans les systèmes de chauffage centraux, réduit les factures énergétiques, augmente l’espérance de vie de la chaudière et réduit les demandes de visites d’entretien.

Utilisant notre technologie de flux haute performance, Boilermag XT s’assure que la totalité des débris soit retirée du système.

  • Facile à installer et à entretenir
  • Maintient une performance de chauffage optimum
  • Dimensions disponibles entre 2” et 8”
  • Pression opérationnelle allant jusqu’à 12 bars
  • Barreaux aimantés de haute intensité capturant les plus petites particules
  • Grande capacité d’absorption
  • Garantie 3 ans avec Boilermag
  • Aucun frais d’exploitation
  • Qualité optimale de fabrication

Pour des connexions de 1½” veuillez vous référer à Boilermag XL